The Wallaceburg Lakers have announced the signing of six returning players for the upcoming season.

Wallaceburg re-signed of Dale McMaster, Noah Tetrault, Cody Nicolaisen, Ryan MacAlpine, Matt Brevetti and Drew Fisher.

After signing the six veteran players on Wednesday, the Lakers continued with signings today.

Joining the team for the 2017-18 season are new comers Dillon Timperley from Sarnia, Ty Lucio from Chatham, Bryer Genyn, Jacob Vancoillie, Noah Labonte and Stone Jacobs, all from Wallaceburg.

The Lakers also have GM Ritch Kanally returning but have hired a completely new staff this season, with assistant GM Darryl Lucio, head coach Rick Vancoillie, assistant coaches Ed Burm, Luke Blackbird, goalie coach Justin Allaer and trainer Trevor Waller.

Leave a Reply

  • (not be published)