Cory Lucier (Aaron Hall)

The Wallaceburg Red Devils Junior ‘B’ Lacrosse Club handed out their annual awards recently at their year-end banquet.

– Recognized as graduating players were: Evan Mathany, Madisen General, Mitch Miller, Colin Montour, Justin Schuenaman, Josh Berkvens and Cole Dezainde.

– Top Points: Cory Lucier

– Top Scorer: Tyler Brown and Carter Hastings

– Best Defensive: Vern Hill

– Most Improved: Mitch Miller

– Rookie of the Year: Matt Gorry

– Most Sportsmanlike: Kyle Dawson

– MVP: Cory Lucier

– Most Dedicated: Brendan Johnston

Wallaceburg (12-7-1) entered the playoffs at the 5th seed in the West Division.

They lost in the opening round of the playoffs to Windsor, 3-1.

– Photo credit: Aaron Hall

Leave a Reply

  • (not be published)