Georgia Murphy and Chase Sitzes (Submitted photo)

The Wallaceburg Minor Baseball Association have handed out their annual awards.

On Saturday, September 22, the organization held their annual awards banquet at the CBD Club in Wallaceburg.

Georgia Murphy from the U12 Select (sponsored by the Wallaceburg Legion) and Chase Sitzes from PeeWee OBA (sponsored by the Stuby Goat) walked away with top Female and Male Athlete awards.

Other award winners included:

– U10 Girls Most Improved Leah LaLonde

– Most Dedicated Kassie Buchan

– Most Sportsmanlike Sophie McFadden

– U10 Select Most Improved Kenadie Maxwell

– Most Dedicated Hope Snelgrovee

– Most Sportsmanlike Lily Vyvey

– U12 Select Most Improved Ireland Jackson

– Most Dedicated Alexis Mallette

– Most Sportsmanlike Georgia Murphy

– Rookie Most Improved Gage McGregor

– Most Dedicated Cohen Debrander

– Most Sportsmanlike Johnathon Thompson

– Rookie Most Improved Ryder Knight

– Most Dedicated Matthew Johnston

– Most Sportsmanlike Tyler Parrish

– Mosquito Most Improved Lincoln Jackson

– Most Dedicated Rogan Rosseel

– Most Sportsmanlike Campbell Ewing

– PeeWee Select Most Improved Foster Stuart

– Most Dedicated Jack Murphy

– Most Sportsmanlike Nathan McFadden

– PeeWee OBA Most Improved Jackson Blackbird

– Most Dedicated Luke Toulouse

– Most Sportsmanlike Chase Sitzes

– Bantam OBA Most Improved Tyler Cadotte

– Most Dedicated Logan Klompstra

– Most Sportsmanlike Cody Johnston