Sunday, January 26, 2020

Sports Hall of Fame holds annual golf tournament

On September 14 the Wallaceburg Sports Hall of Fame held its 22nd
annual golf scramble.

The Sports Hall of Fame has now contributed over $240,000 back to the Wallaceburg community as of May 2019.

The winning men’s team consisted of Mike Vandenberg, Gerry Flynn, Robert
Bootme and Gabe Myers.

The ladies division was won by Christine Dent, Marsha Delange, Tracy Ross and Janis Myers.

The mixed division was won by Helen Ryan, Keith Ryan, Dorothy Johnston and Pat Johnston.

Closest to the pin ladies was Tracy Ross.

Closest to pin men was Bob Kopreva.

Longest drive ladies was Yvette Bowsher.

Longest drive men was Scott Arnold.

Longest drive junior/senior was Alisha Griffith.

No one won the Patterson Motors Dodge Grand Caravan with a hole in one.

Dinner and prizes were held a UAW catered by the Black Goose.

A total of 20 teams participated.

- Advertisment -