Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Kent Federation of Agriculture elects 2021 board of directors

The Kent Federation of Agriculture’s (KFA) annual general meeting was held virtually on Tuesday, December 8, 2020.

The Meritorious Service Award was presented to Ron Faubert, for his contributions to agriculture and the community of Chatham-Kent.

Brad Snobelen received the Ed Campbell Memorial Award in recognition of his dedication and contributions to the KFA and the rural community.

The KFA Directors Memorial Scholarships were announced with $1000 each going to Morgan Anderson and Malcolm Campbell, both attending the University of Guelph in the Food and Agricultural Business program.

“The KFA wishes them success with their studies,” KFA officials said in a media release.

Elections were held for the KFA Board of Directors as well.

The 2021 Kent Federation of Agriculture, Board of Directors, are as follows:

– Ron Faubert Past President

– Jay Cunningham President

– Harry Lawson Vice-President

– Brad Snobelen Vice-President

– Emma Butler, Director

– Ken Dawson, Director

– Peter Jennen, Director

– Bill Parks, Director

– Steve Piche, Director

– Eric Prelaz, Director

– Louis Roesch – OFA Zone 1 Representative, Director

– MaryAnne Udvari, Director

– Mike Vannieuwenhuyze, Director

“Congratulations and thanks to both the 2020 and 2021 KFA Board of Directors,” KFA officials say.

“A special thank you to Rob Chambers for his years of service with the KFA. The KFA would like to thank their members for their support and wish everyone a very safe, healthy, and happy holiday season.”

- Advertisment -