Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Deadline approaching for Lambton Agriculture Hall of Fame nominations

The March 31, 2021 deadline is quickly approaching for nominations for possible induction into the Lambton Agriculture Hall of Fame.

The organization recognizes County of Lambton residents/organizations for their valuable contribution to the agricultural community locally and beyond.

“Nominees to the Lambton Agriculture Hall of Fame have made an impact upon the agricultural community through their personal, home and/or business development adding to the success of various groups,” organizers said in a press release.

“Nomination packages are available from the board of directors or requests can be sent to; lambtonaghallfame@gmail.com.”

If people are interested in honouring the individuals/organizations that have made contributions to agriculture and the rural community a ‘Lifetime Individual Voting Membership’ can be purchased for $25, Lambton Agriculture Hall of Fame officials say.

Voting privileges are for the Lambton Agriculture Hall of Fame Annual meeting only.

Businesses and organizations may also purchase a ‘Non-Voting Lifetime Membership’ for a onetime $100 fee.

After the nominations are received, the Lambton Agriculture Hall of Fame selection committee will make their decision based on the specific criteria set out in the nomination package.

Agricultural Hall of Fame Recipients:

2010 – Lorne Gordon

2011 – John Goodman

2012 – J Edgar Evans, James Russel Hazzard

2013 – Lorne Henderson, Ralph Ferguson

2014 – Jerry Tiffin Ferguson, Charles Lawes

2015 – Raymond Moorehouse, Tony Noorloos

2016 – J Arthur Griffith, W.P. MacDonald

2017 – Brandon Brothers Stables, Robert & John McCormick

2019 – Leonard McNeil

2020 – Bert Vandendool

- Advertisment -