Sunday, January 26, 2020

Wallaceburg Minor Baseball Association 2019 award winners

The Wallaceburg Minor Baseball Association (WMBA), home of the Warriors, wishes to congratulate this year’s teams and medal winners.

On behalf of the Wallaceburg Minor Baseball executive, coaches, players, parents and fans, they would like to thank their 2019 sponsors:

– Dauw Auto Wash

– Aarkel Tool and Die Inc.

– The Stubby Goat

– CBD Club Inc.

– Riverview Automotive

– Moose Lodge, Wallaceburg

– Royal Canadian Legion Br. 18

Special thank you to Wallaceburg Jersey Dairy, Wallaceburg McDonald’s, Riverview Gaming Center, the CBD Club and Hometown Deli for catering… WMBA officials say the meal was delicious.

The entire WMBA is looking forward to their upcoming 2020 season.

Anyone interested in being a part of WMBA is invited to attend their AGM on October 6 at 6:30 pm at the Kinsmen Gym.

Here are some photos from their banquet, held on September 21 at the CBD:

Bantam OBA Rep
Most Dedicated: Connor Ruttan
Most Improved: Brayden Kraayenbrink
Most Sportsmanlike: Kelly Johnston
Bantam River League
Most Dedicated: Adam Atkins
Most Improved: Ashton Boal
Most Sportsmanlike: Ivan Dubois
Logan Klompstra

Catie Dawson
Mosquito OBA Rep
Most Dedicated: Catie Dawson
Most Improved: Matthew Johnston
Most Sportsmanlike: Rogan Rosseel
Mosquito River League
Most Dedicated: Blake Peters
Most Improved: Caden Courteaux
Most Sportsmanlike: Tyler Parrish
Rookie River League
Most Dedicated: Jacob Legroulx
Most Improved: Jonah Legroulx
Most Sportsmanlike: James Allaer
U10-Lady Warriors
Most Sportsmanlike – Macy Snelgrove
Most Dedicated – Lilly Vyvey
Most Improved – Marley Holmes

– This story is sponsored content

- Advertisment -