Tuesday, May 26, 2020

2019 Sports Hall of Fame inductees announced

The 2019 inductees have been announced by the Wallaceburg Sports Hall of Fame.

The Marion and Bill Chinnick Memorial Award of Excellence Female Athlete inductee is Beth (Kerwin) Fischer.

The Dan Bertrand Memorial Award of Excellence Male Athlete inductee is Sean Pollock.

The Ray Aarssen Memorial Award of Excellence Coach/Official inductee is Bernd Stucke.

The Mike Childs Memorial Award of Excellence Builder inductee is Todd Gurd.

The Team Inductees are the 1977 Bantam and Midget Girls Ontario Champion Lacrosse Teams.

The Wallaceburg Sports Hall of Fame selection committee announced it’s 2018 annual winners last month.

The winners include:

– Brendan Seys – 2018 Athlete of the Year

– Bronson Bea, Lee Salisbury and Megan Seed Co-winners of the 2018 Coach of the Year Award

– Kyle Dawson and Cory Lucier – Co-winners of the 2018 Outstanding Achievement Award

– Chloe Lucier – 2018 Ray Aarssen / Sports Hall of Fame Scholarship

– Brad Eggett – 2018 Builder of the Year

For more details about the annual winners, check out this story: Wallaceburg Sports Hall of Fame announces 2018 winners

This year’s banquet will take place on Saturday, January 26 at the UAW Hall in Wallaceburg.

Tickets are $65 a person and can be purchased at Kim Murray Insurance in Wallaceburg.

- Advertisment -