Monday, July 26, 2021

CKHA Foundation Board welcomes three new members

The Chatham-Kent Health Alliance Foundation (CKHAF) has announced the appointment of three new members to the company’s Board of Directors.

Joining the Board are Jim Hogan, President and CEO of Entegrus Inc.; Erin Kelly-Edgar, Branch Manager at TD Canada Trust; and Adam Watson, Investment Advisor and Portfolio Manager at JMRD Watson Wealth Management Team, an affiliate of National Bank Financial.

“We are excited to welcome Jim, Erin, and Adam to our board of directors,” stated Gaye Thompson, immediate Past Chair, Chatham-Kent Health Alliance Foundation Board of Directors, in a media release.

“They bring decades of leadership in key areas, such as financial planning, governance, and business development, that will be vital to our future operations and strategy.”

Thompson added: “We have worked diligently to ensure CKHAF’s board and
leadership represents a variety of experts and the newest board members are no exception.”

Chatham-Kent Health Alliance Foundation also chose Five Amigos Broadcasting General Manager and Principle Owner Greg Hetherington as its new Board Chair.

Bob Hockney, retired President of R&B Distribution, and Shawn Bustin, President at AgriRoots Capital Management Inc. will now serve as 1st Vice-Chair and 2nd Vice-Chair, respectively.

Jim King, Vice-President of Finance at TekSavvy remains as the Board Secretary-Treasurer.

“I am personally delighted to welcome such a strong group of new board members, and I look forward to working with each of them for the next few years,” stated Mary Lou Crowley, President & CEO, Chatham-Kent Health Alliance Foundation.

The new members will join Tom Kewley, Darren Lopes, Janet McGuigan-Kelly (Chair, Governance and Nominating Committee), Rick Patterson, René Sauve, and Dr. David Sullivan to complete the fourteen member Board.

CKHAF also recognizes six members who retired from the Board this past June upon completion of their terms.

“We extend sincere gratitude to the retiring members of our CKHAF Board family – Norbert Baertsoen, Fraser Burgess, Diane Easton, Dr. Cassie Harnarine, Bruce Rogers, and Charlene Weber, for their immeasurable passion and service to our Foundation over the years,” Thompson said.

These members will become the inaugural inductees to the Foundation’s newly created Ambassador Club.

To learn more about the CKHAF Board of Directors and to read member bios, click here.

- Advertisment -