Tuesday, April 20, 2021

TBT: OBA Champion Wallaceburg Warriors Junior Baseball Team, 2001

Throwback Thursday is sponsored by the Haycock-Cavanagh Funeral Home in Wallaceburg:

The above photo showcases the 2001 Ontario Baseball Association ‘D’ Champion Wallaceburg Warriors Junior Baseball Team.

This year marks 20 years since their victory.

In the photo, the team was preparing for a firetruck ride throughout the streets of Wallaceburg in the fall of 2001, following their Provincial Championship, which they captured a couple weeks earlier in Amherstburg.

Here are the names of the people in the photo, from left: Lee Burrows, fire truck driver, Keith Snary, Paul Bezaire, Joe Foster, Chris Caron, Doug Buchan, Mark McFadden, Geoff Formosa, Ryan Sterling, Jon Foulon, Aaron Hall, Matt Johnston, Tom Kerwin, Brian Coleman, Justin Rosseel, Jim Johnston, coach, Brian Rosseel, coach, Ken Moynihan and Don Snary, coach.

If you have an old photo that you would like to see on the Sydenham Current, let us know by sending us an email to sydenhamcurrent@gmail.com.

- Advertisment -