Friday, November 26, 2021

Wallaceburg and District Chamber of Commerce – Nominations for 2021.



The Wallaceburg & District Chamber of Commerce is excited to announce the finalists for
our 24th annual BCE awards which will be hosted on the 99.1 FM CKXS Morning Show from
November 1st to November 4th, 2021. This year our nominations were anonymously voted by the
community. Our judging panel will be an array of external actors outside of the Wallaceburg and
District area.
During the week of October 20th- October 28th we will be highlighting the nominees on our
social media pages and website.
This year’s nominees are as follows (in alphabetical order):
Pretty Road Co. Farm Store
Wallaceburg Farmers’ Market

Industrial Achievement
R Rental
Rona Wallaceburg
Wallaceburg Bookbinding & Mfg. Co. Ltd.

Victoria Stewart (Wallaceburg Adult Activity Centre)
Eric VanDamme (Eternity’s Touch)
Cathy Cogghe (Wallaceburg Wellness Centre)

Young Professional
Emma Butler
Tyler Zanki
Shelby Pearce

Volunteer of the Year
Rick Bernard & Loree Bailey
Heather Bedell
Chris Taylor

Community Inclusion
The Popcorn Barn
The Stubby Goat
Mark & Sarah’s NoFrills

Business of the Year
Lambton-Kent Landscape & Supply
Taylor’s Convenience
Carters’ Services
Five Amigos Broadcasting 99.1FM
Wallaceburg Jersey Dairy Ltd.

Entrepreneur of the Year
Barbara McCaughrin
Maritza Rodriguez- Arseneau

Chip Gordon Citizen of the Year
Harry Courtis
Gene Schepens

This event recognizes businesses and individuals in the Wallaceburg and District area. The
Wallaceburg Chamber of Commerce is simply the host of the award ceremony and had no part in
choosing the nominees or the winners of this event.
Tune in to 99.1 FM CKXS at 8:30 -9:00 am from Monday November 1st to Thursday November
th, 2021 for our winners.

Previous articleMissing cat in Dresden
Next articleKniaziew Optometry
- Advertisment -