Saturday, June 3, 2023

Wallaceburg Sports Hall of Fame announces 2023 winners and inductees

The 41st annual Wallaceburg Sports Hall of Fame Banquet is set for April 1, 2023.

The group announced the winners and inductees that will be honoured at the event:

2023 Inductees

– Brittany Heath, Female Athlete

– Lance Phenix, Male Athlete

– Barry Boley, Coach

– John Martin, Builder

– ’97 Bantam / ’99 Midget Boys Lacrosse, Team

2023 Winners

– Catie Dawson and Tyler Davis, Co-Athletes of the Year

– Nolan Dekoning and Tanner Cole, Outstanding Achievement Award

– Linda Nethery and Rob Howlett, Coach of the Year Award

– Wallaceburg Minor Hockey Association for their work with the ‘Spirit of Community’ initiative, Builder of the Year

– Kate Martin, Ray Aarssen Memorial Scholarship

The guest speaker at this year’s event is Andy Fantuz, retired CFL player.

Tickets can be purchased at Kim Murray’s Desjardins Insurance for $70.

Doors open at 5 p.m. at the UAW Hall, 88 Elm Drive in Wallaceburg.

- Advertisment -