Thursday, May 19, 2022

Slate of candidates set for June 2 Provincial Election

Candidate nominations for the June 2 election have closed, and a full list of candidates for each electoral district is now available at

A total of 900 candidates and 25 parties are running in this election, Elections Ontario officials say.

In 2018, there were 825 candidates and 28 parties on the ballot.

This represents a 9% increase in the number of candidates and a 10.7% decrease in the number of parties participating.

Starting today, voter information cards will be on their way to those on the voters list.

While voter information cards are not required to vote, voters can still confirm, update, or add their information to the list until May 23 on our website to make their voting experience faster and easier at the polls.

Voters can also access a scannable version of their voter information card when they create an account on the Elections Ontario app.

“We continue to modernize elections in Ontario to make voting easy,” Greg Essensa, Chief Electoral Officer of Ontario, said in a media release.

“Voters can take advantage of the many voting options available and choose the one that works best for them. I encourage Ontarians to download the Elections Ontario app, where they can get a list of candidates for their electoral district.”

The candidates confirmed in Lambton-Kent-Middlesex, include:

– Bruce Baker, Ontario Liberal Party

– David Barnwell, New Blue

– Vanessa Benoit, Ontario NDP

– Wanda Dickey, Green Party of Ontario

– Dean Eve, None of the Above Direct Democratic Party

– Monte McNaughton, PC Party of Ontario

– Aaron Istvan Vegh, Ontario Party

The candidates confirmed in Chatham-Kent-Essex, include:

– Audrey Rahn Festeryga, Ontario Liberal Party

– Trevor Jones, PC Party of Ontario

– Rhonda Jubenville, New Blue

– Brock McGregor, Ontario NDP

– Rick Nicholls, Ontario Party

– Jennifer Surerus, Green Party of Ontario

The candidates confirmed in Sarnia-Lambton, include:

– Bob Bailey, PC Party of Ontario

– Keith Benn, New Blue

– Mason Bourdeau, Green Party of Ontario

– Carla Olson, Populist Ontario

– Ian Orchard, Ontario Party

– Mark Russell, Ontario Liberal Party

– Dylan Stelpstra, Ontario NDP

More details can be found at:

- Advertisment -