Wallaceburg District Secondary School holds their 2024 Athletic Banquet

Wallaceburg District Secondary School held their 2024 Athletic Banquet on Thursday, June 6, 2024.

Above is a photo of their major award winners, with the details, below:

Back row, from left: Lucas Laprise (Tartan Fair Play for Sportsman of the Year), Bella Nappi (Female Rookie of the Year), Jillian Burritt (Tartan Booster Club Junior Female Athlete of the Year), Joseph Watson (Tartan Booster Club Junior Male Athlete of the Year), Brynn Williams (Walpole Island First Nations Female Athlete of the Year)

Front row, from left: Ryan Bowen (Male Contributions to Athletics over their Career), Georgia Murphy (Outstanding Contributions to SAA), Marissa Langeveld (Female Contributions to Athletes over their Career), Megan Burritt (Outstanding Female Team Member), Ryan Yang (Leadership in Promoting Athletics), Brier Dawson (Outstanding Male Team Member), Nash Grealis (Outstanding Contributions to SAA, Senior Male Athlete of the Year, and the Brad Lightfoot Memorial Scholarship recipient), and Lauren DePooter (Senior Female Athlete of the Year)

Missing from the photo: Khloe Tinning (Sportswoman of the Year), Dan Lucier (Male Rookie of the Year), and Waukiigan Shognosh (Walpole Island First Nations Male Athlete of the Year).

- Advertisment -