Wednesday, September 23, 2020

TBT: 2001 Wallaceburg Warriors Junior ‘D’ OBA champions

Thanks to our Throwback Thursday sponsor Dresden Meat Packers / Dresden Meat and Deli:


19 years ago this week the Wallaceburg Warriors Junior Team captured the Ontario Baseball Association (OBA) Junior ‘D’ provincial championship.

The final game was held in Amherstburg.

Back row: Brian Rosseel, coach, Geoff Formosa, Wayne Stallaert, Keith Snary, Don Snary, coach.

Third row: Justin Rosseel, Aaron Hall, Joe Foster, Brian Coleman.

Second row: Ryan Sterling, Doug Buchan, Jon Foulon, Mark McFadden, Jim Johnston, coach.

Front row: Paul Bezaire, Ken Moynihan, Tom Kerwin, Matt Johnston.

Absent: Chris Caron.

The photo was posted on Facebook by Tom Kerwin.

If you have an old photo that you would like to see on the Sydenham Current, let us know by sending us an email to

- Advertisment -