Wednesday, April 14, 2021

TBT: Ontario Pee Wee champions, 1974-1975

Throwback Thursday is sponsored by the Haycock-Cavanagh Funeral Home in Wallaceburg:

The above photo features the 1974-1975 Wilkinson Ford Mustangs Pee Wees, who captured the Ontario championship.

Here are the names of the team members: Front row, left to right, Ken Rabideau, Jim Kettlewell, Bill Morrow, John VanRuymbeke, Dan Marshall, Rob Beemer, Jeff Lozon, Eddie Dawe; back row, left to right, Jim Marshall, coach, Steve Zavitz, Morris Kiyoshk, Todd Babcock, Dan Benn, captain, Bill Thorner, Dennis Burgess, Joe Hoja, Larry Cowan; absent, Jeff Marshall, coach, Chad Cowan, mascot.

The team was inducted into the Wallaceburg Sports Hall of Fame back in 2005.

Thanks to the Wallaceburg and District Museum for the photo, which is on display at their 505 King Street location.

If you have an old photo that you would like to see on the Sydenham Current, let us know by sending us an email to

- Advertisment -